You Could Die Laughing

Seriously.

If you think about it, you have a choice to be happy or not.

If you asked me what works for me when I am feeling ‘blue’ I’d tell you that I think about Rodney Dangerfield.  The mere mental image of him just cracks me up.  Or maybe this one:

Bad Tan

Well………….maybe not.

Or you might run a few good lines through your head.  Like,” Hey!!  Nice hat!! Where you’d get that?  Some guy couldn’t guess your weight? “

“I’d bet if you buy a hat like that you get a free bowl of soup.”

You get the idea.

My point is, you have the choice.  You really do.  You can die laughing.  You can take your last breath just sitting there in your chair reading this.

It’s not that far-fetched these days.  With all of the digital conveniences we enjoy and the fact that every device in your home can be controlled by your pocket telephone (and they thought Dick Tracy was only a fantasy) people are getting way out of shape.  I’m talking physical shape.  Our bodies were not designed to develop carpal tunnel at age 9 from using the computer mouse.

If you get winded bending over to tie your shoes you are not headed in the right direction.  (**Tying your shoes – another story there)

It takes a little bit of common sense to stop smoking, too.

Credits: Al Carlos Hernandez


Leave a Reply

